Key converting one part of a project to another loses invoices on file

I made the unpleasant discovery this week that if you key convert any part of a project with billing or invoices, that Vision loses the billing terms and invoice history for whatever part was moved.*

It is possible to repair and recover this data, but not without some serious sql programming and moving data around to where it needs to go.

*note: what I mean by key convert is not just changing a project number or phase number, but actually moving a part of a project over to another phase or task within that project, or to another project entirely.

Comments or questions for Loren?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s